Chiropractic + Naturopathic Doctor

American Chiropractic Association elects new president

By Staff   

Features Leadership Profession

ARLINGTON, VA.—The American Chiropractic Association (ACA) has elected N. Ray Tuck, Jr., DC, of Blacksburg, Va., as its new president.

During its meeting in Calgary, Canada, last week, the ACA Board of Governors (BOG) also elected Karen Konarski-Hart, DC, of Little Rock, Ark., to serve as the association’s vice president.

Dr. Tuck, who succeeds former ACA president David Herd, DC, has served in multiple leadership positions within ACA and in his home state. He has acted as interim ACA president since a new six-member BOG was installed at the ACA House of Delegates (HOD) meeting in March and held the position of chairman of the previous board for two years. He was a member of the HOD for six years as Virginia delegate. Dr. Tuck is past president of the Virginia Chiropractic Association and currently serves on the Virginia Board of Medicine as well as his county economic development authority. He is president of Tuck Chiropractic Clinic, a group practice with 17 doctors in nine locations throughout Virginia. Dr. Tuck is a graduate of National College of Chiropractic (now National University of Health Sciences) and Radford University.


“I’m honored to serve as ACA president and continue this association’s important work to advance and integrate chiropractic as part of the health care team through quality care and patient satisfaction,” said Dr. Tuck, a second-generation chiropractor.

Dr. Konarski-Hart served as vice president of the previous ACA board. She was a member of the HOD for 20 years as Arkansas delegate. She has been in private practice in Little Rock since 1979 and is a graduate of National College of Chiropractic and the University of Michigan. Dr. Konarski-Hart, who is also a licensed EMT, holds a Master of Science in Disaster Preparedness and Emergency Management and has served on several state and federal disaster response teams.

In addition to Drs. Tuck and Konarski-Hart, BOG members include Robert Jones, DC, of Albuquerque, N.M., Michele Maiers, DC, PhD, of Minneapolis, Minn., Kathy Boulet, DC, of Lewiston, Maine, and public member Steven C. Roberts, JD, LLM, of St. Louis, Mo.

Print this page


Stories continue below